Book Review: My Own Mr. Darcy

mymrdarcy

 

My Own Mr. Darcy hardly needs a review from me. With 384 Amazon customer reviews and an overall rating of 4.5 stars, it’s safe to say that anything good I have to say about this charming book has probably been said already. But I will give my opinion anyway: excellent book, excellent price, and well worth your time.

Honestly, the synopsis of the book did not, at first, inspire me to download it onto my already-crowded Kindle. A young woman who cannot separate fantasy from reality struck me as immature, an unlikely candidate for charming leading lady status. But I gave it a shot and was almost immediately caught up with Elizabeth’s charm, intelligence, and remarkable self-assurance. This Elizabeth is a character I would surely like to meet in real life.

Chad and Matt, the two men vying for Elizabeth’s heart, were also well-drawn and engaging. The only possible right conclusion to the story was obvious fairly early on, but I was still so drawn in that I could not sleep until finishing the entire book.

This is also a family-friendly book. No swearing, no inappropriate scenes, but there is plenty of romance!

I was fortunate enough to discover this book when it was on Amazon for free, and perhaps you will be able to do the same. But if not, go ahead and splurge a little on this story. You will not be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

