And Now For Something Different

So the other day I found a site where you can play virtual paper dolls with Regency characters. Here’s a picture of me, circa 1810. You can do your own version here.

regency doll

Oddly enough this is also how I picture Elizabeth Bennet, sort of.

And I like this version of what Mr. Darcy might have looked like.

DarcyDoll

Finally, I also tried to make an unflattering portrait of one of our favorite villains, but Caroline Bingley could still be called “tolerable” in this evening dress. I could have given her a mustache, but that would have been just too cruel.

missBingley

Or maybe not

uglyBingley

 I hope you have fun with this. Thank you to Savivi at DeviantArt for giving us another way to play around with our favorite characters!

Leave a Reply

